2020 Biennial Election Results

Posted on May 14, 2020

 The Texas Peanut Producers Board re-elected two board directors during elections held in January 2020. Elected directors will serve a six year term. 

Louis Grissom of Seminole was re-elected for his At Large position and Larry Don Womack of DeLeon was re-elected in Voting Region Three. 

The voting period was from Jan. 9-23, 2020. A canvassing committee counted ballots on Feb. 3 and the Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA) ratified the election. The two board members will be sworn in on Apr. 2, 2020 during TPPB’s spring remote board meeting. 

We recieved a record number of participation in voting numbers. Thank you to those who took time to vote.